Business License

  • Import Export Code
  • Trademark
  • ISO Certificate
  • MSME
  • Drug Licence
  • Cosmetic Licence
  • Digital signature Certificates
Business License

Import Export Code

Anyone wishing to begin an import-export firm in India must have an Import Export Code (IEC). The Director General of Foreign Trade issues the IEC Code (DGFT). It has a lifetime validity and is a 10-digit code. Most of the time, importers’ merchants are unable to import any items without the IEC Code, and exporters’ merchants are unable to take advantage of the DGFT Department’s export scheme benefits, etc.

The following circumstances necessitate the use of an import export code:

a) When importers must clear goods through customs, the latter will insist on its use.
b) Banks need importers to use the SWIFT Code when sending money abroad through banks.
c) The customs port requires exporters to send cargo when they are necessary.
d) The banks need the money when exporters deposit foreign currency payments directly into the bank.

Business License


A trademark is a distinctive identifier that distinguishes your business, product, or service from the competition and gives you a distinct identity. It can be a word mark or other type of device. The intangible asset of your firm is a registered trademark. It defends the company and its identity from other businesses that attempt to illegally capitalise on your brand.

The registration gives you the legal ability to sue or oppose anyone who attempts to copy your trademark, and it stops others from using a mark that is identical to or confusingly similar to yours.

Business License


The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) is an independent agency established by the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare of the Indian government. The FSSAI was established as a result of the Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006, a consolidated act pertaining to food safety and regulation in India. It is a body in charge of overseeing and controlling the Indian food industry. FSSAI License is in charge of defending and advancing public health by policing and overseeing food safety.

If you want to start a food business, you must obtain an FSSAI licence or register with the organisation. Manufacturers, traders, restaurants, small eateries, grocery stores, importers, exporters, home-based food businesses, dairy farms, processors, retailers, and online merchants must all register with the FSSAI.

Business License

ISO Certificate

ISO 9001 is an internationally recognised standard certification that defines the company’s quality management system (QMS) and the quality of its services. This certificate is used by businesses to demonstrate their ability to consistently provide products and services that meet regulatory requirements and customer satisfaction. Obtaining ISO 9001 Certification entails passing a physical ISO 9001: 2015 certification audit performed by a certifying agency or registrar in that location.

Business License


MSME Registration is critical for small and medium-sized businesses across India. Numerous surveys show that the country’s true economic growth is dependent not only on large-scale industries and foreign investments, but also on small and medium-sized industries, which include various cottage industries in India. Looking at a developing country like India, whose economy is based primarily on agriculture and small-scale industries, applying for MSME registration or SSI registration could be considered the backbone of its economy.

Before applying for MSME registration, an industry owner should understand the requirements for classifying his company and must file his application in that category only to avoid any complicated technicalities. As a result, the Government of India has developed a set of rules and regulations for classifying industries. The classification is as follows : Micro industries , Small industries , Medium industries .

Business License

Drug License

Under the arrangements of the drugs and cosmetic act, 1940, the drugs control office directs the assembly and sale of drugs, with the exception of Ayurveda and Unani medication. The office also grants and renews licenses to drug retailers and manufacturers, including homoeopathic medication, cosmetic assembly, approved testing research facility, and blood donation center.

To be an approved wholesaler drugs vendor, an organization, merchant, or free specialist must have a substantial permit in FORM MO 20B AND FORM NO 21B. A single state authorizing authority should submit or approve the permit.

Business License

Cosmetic License

This article will go over cosmetic licences and registration in India. We will provide you with information on the permissions and licences required for cosmetics registration in India. The goal of a Drug Regulatory in India is to ensure that pharmaceuticals, medical devices, and cosmetics are satisfactory in terms of quality, safety, and efficacy. The Drug Controller General of India directs Cosmetics, Devices, and Drugs in India. He is the head of the Central Drug Standard Control Organization. The Drugs and Cosmetics Act and Rules govern administration in India.

Following a business license are required to work a cosmetic business:

For manufacture or sale, cosmetics license will be issued on Form 32.
For credit license for manufacture or sale, convey of cosmetics license will be issued on Form 32-A.
For the concede or restoration of endorsement for doing tests on drugs, cosmetics or crude material which is utilized as a part of the assembling License will be issued in Form 37.

Business License

Digital Signature Certificates

Digital Signature Certificates, also known as DSCs, are being adopted by various government agencies and are now a statutory requirement in a variety of applications.

Capricorn provides various classes of digital signatures to assist organisations and individuals in securing online transactions with legal validity in accordance with the Indian IT Act, 2000.

Capricorn certificates adhere to x.509 Public Key Infrastructure (PKI) standards in India, where they are also issued in accordance with IVG and IOG guidelines issued by the Controller of Certifying Authorities.

There are various types and classes of DSC; the information below will assist you in selecting the appropriate certificate for your needs.